Winter fashion trends

It’s been a while since I’ve done a proper article so I thought today would be a good day to do one ­čÖé

So, as you may have gathered by now I work at G-Star RAW. We’ve just got our new autumn/winter collection come in and I was rather surprised to see that a major theme of the collection was a┬áCanadian/outdoors/lumberjack type of vibe. I must say it took me by surprise. Lots of checks, lots of flannel, lots of dark reds and mossy greens (the dark red color used this season is even referred to as “ox blood” color for extra brute-ness). The collection name in case you’re wondering is called Bronco, and a lot of it looks something like this:

Anyway so the reason I mention it is because I’m in the southern hemisphere, where we are 6 months behind the northern hemisphere, meaning they would have had this collection about 6 months ago. And I happened to be reading the New York Time’s blog on fashion when I came across something interesting: this. It seems that G-Star isn’t the only one with lumberjack dreams but unless I’m way off they must have come up with this long before anyone else did. Even if they didn’t, they managed to bring it out a lot sooner than anyone else has.

I know it’s summer now, but the lesson to take away from this is that this winter, Canadian lumberjacks are IN. Start growing your beards! Ladies too!

0 Responses to “Winter fashion trends”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

