Apparently the 80s are OUT

According to this. I disagree. While the 80s will be less mainstream than before I doubt the influence will evaporate like fog, leaving us with 30s and 40s inspired outfits. Trends by definition do go in and out of fashion, but instead of disappearing I expect the 80s look to go underground again, much like it has been before its flirtation with the mainstream. As for the earlier decades, the only style I would draw inspiration from is the jazz age look – flapper women and men dressing sharply (spats!). Think of the massive parties from the Great Gatsby…they were pretty cool.

I may regret this in the future (but I can always come back and edit this later haha) but I for one will not give up on the 70s-80s looks.

0 Responses to “Apparently the 80s are OUT”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

