amazing stuff!!! <– the extra exclamation for extra emphasis!

ok cool so there are a few things that I have come accross/discovered lately that NEED to be shared.

Lego sunglasses – how insanely cool is this? Some genius worked out that lego is cool, and sunglasses are cool, so to make them even cooler lego + sunglasses = epic win! I want a pair of these, but a cursory search of the internet reveals nothing. Does anyone know where I could purchase them from? Let me know if you do. Anyway the main point is that these sunnies are the best. Imagine adding on some antenna or even a little lego figure sitting on the side. I’ve got to stop thinking about them now.

So I was at work, and someone came in looking for hats and asking if I knew any good places to get one. It turns out they didn’t have a good idea of what they wanted, so we were talking about different styles. After they left, I was pondering the fact I never wear hats as NONE suit me, and I was trying to picture a hat that would. Suddenly, into my mostly empty cranium popped the image of me, in a pilots hat…imagine that! So today, on my day off, not really expecting to find anything, I thought I’d check some places out to see if I could find one. And guess what? The first place I went (army disposals on Chapel St) had exactly what I wanted. The girl who was working there was pretty cool as well, she names all the hats there, mine is called “Gerald”. As I was trying it on, she noted (to my pleasure) that I strongly resembled Noel Fielding. Apparently she had actually stalked him when she was in the UK, and when she finally met him, she lost the ability to form words and simply touched him on the arm. Anyway I next went to Eurotrash where I was selling my second pair of silver boots (the ones that were too small) and the owner, Margaret, also commented on the hat and how good it looked. As did one of the hairdressers that works at the back of the shop. I look hot in this hat, I’m wearing it out next time I got out. I’m very pleased with it, it was $70 (very reasonable), and it really boosts the 60’s-70’s Brit rock look I’m going for. If I see anyone wearing them though I’m going to assume you got the idea from me! 😛

A small thought here, but along with the spats, a cool look that used to be big in the 30’s and 40’s is the bow tie. And it’s a really cool look to bring back. I’m planning to browse a few places and see what funky designs I can find.

Another cool look that has a small following but has never really caught on is the suspenders (worn off the shoulder, hanging down behind). I’ve got myself a pair, they really make an outfit look special. Just a little accessory that can really change an outfit.

And finally, a little bit of advice, I’ve found that it really makes a difference buttoning up that top button when wearing a shirt. It’s small and subtle, but the change it effects is large. Give it a go, see what I’m talking about.

1 Response to “amazing stuff!!! <– the extra exclamation for extra emphasis!”


  1. 1 superiorbacteria 11/05/2010 at 3:53 pm

    I can’t see the picture of the bow tie
    but im thinking you should wear a bow tie
    i likey like them : )
    that is all


Leave a Reply

