LED Belt Buckle – Review

So you remember this post I did about that uber-awesome belt buckle that had scrolling LED text on it that you could make say whatever you wanted it to? You might not remember but at the end I added that if anyone wanted to buy it I would be very appreciative. Well, a friend read my blog and bought me the belt buckle as a belated birthday gift! Holy crap I wish I had filmed my reaction when I opened it because honestly, that was one of the best presents I’ve ever gotten. Thank you so much Mel and Joseph, you’re awesome! ­čśÇ So since I’ve now got one (although I currently lack a belt to wear it on), I thought I should do a review on it since is so┬ágoddamn┬áball blisteringly awesome.

First thing to review is how easy it is to operate. And guess what? It’s easy! It’s got three buttons on the back, and if you’ve ever had a digital watch and had to program the time and date then it’s no harder than that. I found it very, very easy. The text can be a bit time consuming to program in but there are worse things in life. Next, it’s good to know that you can program up to 6 messages at once onto the belt buckle and then switch between them as the mood takes you, rather than fiddling with it when you’re out (and probably pissed). So that’s pretty sweet. You can adjust the text speed and the brightness of the LEDs too so it’s pretty adjustable.

To sum up, the belt buckle is FUCKING AWESOME and will┬ádefinitely┬áset you apart as a STYLE MAVEN with good taste and a MENTAL DRESS SENSE. In a good way. Get one. Because they are amazing. Actually don’t get one. That way I can be the only person to have one and I’ll be unique! One of a kind! Never meant for mass production!!

Here’s a video I took of the buckle in action, as I said I don’t have a belt to wear it on yet so thats why I’m holding it (like a tool).

0 Responses to “LED Belt Buckle – Review”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

